August 4th, 2010

Diverse Educational Upcoming Events in Rochester ,MN

By

Please have fun this summer and enjoy many events that are fun and educational to all!

Diversity and EducationWhat's Race Got to Do With It? Film & Discussion, Tuesday, August 3, 7 p.m. Rochester Public Library auditorium; Race: The Power of an Illusion, Part 3 ,Wednesday, August 4, 7 p.m. ,Rochester Public Library auditorium;  Race exhibit: Multilingual Tours Saturday, August 10, Rochester Public Library; Exploring Race: Building an Inclusive Community, Thursday, August 19, Mayo Civic Center

Diverse Music and food: World Music Series: Alpha Yaya Diallo, Wednesday, August 4, 7:30 p.m., Rochester Civic Theatre; GreekFest, Friday, August 27, 5 - 8 p.m. Saturday, August 28, 11 - 8, Sunday, August 29, 11 - 6, Saints Anargyroi Greek Orthodox Church (703 W Center St)

Movies showings:  Movies on the Barn: Hoodwinked, Friday, August 6, 9 p.m.; Paint Your Wagon, Friday, August 13, 9 p.m. ;  Ghostbusters, Friday, August 20, 9 p.m at Olmsted County History Center barn Olmsted County History Center barn

History:  Peace Lantern Floating Ceremony, Thursday, August 5, 6:30, Rain date: Tuesday, August 10, Silver Lake Park

All out fun!:  Women's Equality Day, Thursday, August 26, World Wide; Walk a Mile in Her Shoes, Saturday, August 28, 9 a.m. registration, 10:30 march Silver Lake Park

 Have a lovely day, Jess

Tags: Uncategorized

Comment

Please login or register to post a comment.
Contact Us · Privacy Policy